Area Partnerships

east-anglia-map-thumbWho's in your Area Partnership?

Local URC inter-church fellowship and decision-making are fostered through the Area Partnerships. Within the Eastern Synod, there is also one United URC/Methodist Area Council.

Download: Area Partnerships definition and function and APPA role

Download: Map

Download: Area Partnership list (alphabetical within AP: church numbers showing)

Website:   Find a church on the URC website 

Download:  Lay People Authorised to Preside at the Sacraments

Area Partnerships

Pastoral Advocates

Cambridge Area Partnership - 7XPA

Revd Dr Catherine Ball
Revd Deborah McVey
Revd Bruce Waldron

Central Suffolk Area Partnership - 7XPB

Revd Chris Wood (Interim APPA)

Colchester & Tendring Area Partnership 7XPD

Mr Richard Austing

Ipswich & East Suffolk Area Partnership - 7XPE

currently vacant

Mid Essex Area Partnership - 7XPC

Revd John Cox
Mr Gil Heathcote

Norfolk & Waveney Area Partnership - 7XF

Revd Julian Sanders

South East Essex Area Partnership - 7XPG

Miss Jean Hall

South West Essex Area Partnership - 7XPH

currently vacant

West Suffolk Area Partnership - 7XPJ

Revd Cecil White

Ecumenical Area (HAEBEA) - 7F00
Hertfordshire and Essex Border Ecumenical Area

Chairman: Revd Kathryn Taylor
Secretary: Mr Michael Fischer

Mission Tools


Vision Initiatives

Find out more about Vision4Life; Vision2020 and Fresh Expressions.

Find Out More


newsletter mod feb16

The aim of the Newsletter is to improve communication across the Synod, which will require your input and feedback to help in offering worthwhile information.

Find Out More



The Purpose and Mission of the Synod; the Synod Meeting; our Area Partnerships; each of our Committees and the calendar of meeting dates.

Find Out More

Who's Who?

whos who

Find out who's who on the Synod Office Team.  If you are unsure who to get in touch with, use the Contact Us form and your query will be routed to the right person!

Find Out More